top of page
Logo Font.png

Artist Biography

Formed in small town in North Carolina by 3 close friends, Swansgate was originally set up in the likeness of a jazz trio. The musical direction of Stu Draughn manifested as a series of long, mostly instrumental, compositions for keys (Stu Draughn), drums (Michael McKinney), and bass (Gabe McKinney). Over time, the original direction of the band evolved into a more symphonic approach to making music. With more and more elements being added to each composition, Swansgate decided to enlist drummer Mike Kaloudis to replace Michael McKinney, so that he could commit to playing guitar, and keyboards. Now, Swansgate's live set contains loads of keyboard parts, samples, and other sounds. Currently based out of Charlotte, NC, their debut album, “Becoming Someone” is set for independent release on April 29, 2022.

  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Bandcamp Icon
  • White Apple Music Icon
  • White Tidal Icon
bottom of page